A Letter To Karen/Garen

I could write you a page filled with expletives. I could explain the hurt you have caused us all. Both would be in vain. Yes, Karen/Garen (Garen is the Armenian male variant), I know this world revolves around you, but we care as little about your feelings as you do about ours.

Or is it Gary? You’re changing gender, religion, sexual orientation and race so often that I am starting to wonder what your true name is.

But seriously, Karen, you seem to be around every corner during this pandemic. I used to think that you were just an anomaly, that you only really harassed call center representatives night and day. I should know, because I used to be one .

But you have come to harass and scold everyone. I may have changed jobs, but right when COVID-19 came along, you magically possessed my coworkers. I feel like Neo in The Matrix fighting an infinity of agent Smiths.

Who are you really, Karen? What’s your origin? And where in the world is all your anger coming from? I saw you at a protest claiming, “All Lives Matter”, being totally oblivious to the fact that all lives don’t matter until Black, Latino, Asian, and LGBTQ lives matter. know you love to defend your Confederate flag (or is that Gary, who’s your soulmate?) and voted for Trump, but I don’t understand you as a person. Maybe it’s because you aren’t a person? Are you a robot or perhaps one of those reptilian aliens I keep hearing about?

All I know is that our health doesn’t matter to you. You got rights, you say. But what about ours? We tell you to wear a mask and we’re lucky if your nose is leaning stoicly, sternly upon the mask. But hey, you only breathe through your mouth and you would never cover us in your mucus-laden sneezes, right?

I know that you would rather imitate a toddler sitting on the floor in protest than to wear a mask. That hints at that you’re most likely not human. I know I don’t have to worry about a robot’s feelings, but what if you’re an extraterrestrial trying to save the human race by highlighting the worst in us?

Either way, you’re infecting us while all you are worried about are your parties and out-of-state vacations. You might be fine, but you’re leaving a trail of sickness and death behind you. You know, it’s not the flu. It takes 1-2 weeks to get symptoms as long as you aren’t asymptomatic. Even if you are asymptomatic, you can still end up with long-term scar tissue on your lungs. And that’s besides possible nerve damage and possible other yet unknown long-term effects. Oh, and not everyone with the virus forms antibodies, so herd immunity might not work either. Some have actually gotten infected twice with symptoms being worse the second time around.

But before you start another fight, you might want to sue a small band from California who stole your song. They are called The BellRays: https://thebellraysrock.com/track/1180598/living-a-lie

Really, Karen, we wish you could just be happy. But for now, this will be me:

Robert Hanson from Grace And Frankie

About didierrrr

An active mind who likes to philosophize, play the guitar, swim, cook, eat, write and more. My poor mathematics skills aside, I'm otherwise an all-round person.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment